Gaming

Published on October 22nd, 2015 | by Wez Evans

0

Street Fighter V Beta Round 2 Is Now Live

The Street Fighter V public beta is now active on PlayStation 4, the PC beta along with cross-platform play will release on Friday (Irish time).

The beta includes brand new playable characters since Capcom’s first public test back in July, which suffered from severe connection difficulties.

Currently players will have access to Ken, Vega, R. Mika, and newcomer Necalli, with the roster expanding to include Rashid and Karin as the beta continues.

Combofiend‘s full breakdown gives a clear timeframe of what to expect during round two:

  • 10/21/15 18:00 PST (10/22 02:00 BST/10:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika
  • 10/22/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/23 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours.
  • 10/23/15 02:00 PST (10:00 BST/18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.
  • 10/23/15 09:00 PST (17:00 BST/ 10/24 01:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).
  • 10/23/15 17:00 PST (10/24 01:00 BST/09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked.
  • 10/24/15 04:00 PST (12:00 BST/20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.
  • 10/24/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/25 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.
  • 10/25/15 16:00 PST (10/26 0:00 BST/ 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.

 

We’ll be sharing our thoughts and impressions on the beta as soon as we’ve sunk our teeth into it. You can see all confirmed characters for Street Fighter V right here or alternatively check out our scathing review of Ultra Street Fighter IV‘s PS4 port if you’re into that.

Tags: , ,


About the Author

is a gigantic man-child with a deep-seated love for games and a passion for all things nerdy. Having studied interactive digital media, animation, and multimedia, he's a huge fan of story-telling, innovative ideas, and listing things in threes.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top ↑